• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

6.5 Grendel ... on an AR platform ???

A4sForever

BTDT OLD GUY
pilot
Contributor
I'm thinking about jumping on one of these ... 'cept I have NO EXPERIENCE W/ THE 6.5 GRENDEL cartridge .... as in: NONE .... anyone ??? Anyone ??? Beuhler ???

Supposedly superior to the .308 ... ???

Thanks in advance ...

[FONT=&quot]
12.jpg

[/FONT]

ryan1234

I'm also deciding which upper to get... 6.8 or 6.5
.... with no experience...

the 6.5 ballistics seem great

but I kinda wonder how they feed because of its weird shape?

at 20/$20... def a reloading possible sorta round

MasterBates

6.5 has better ballistics, but IIRC it's a "proprietary" cartridge, and reloading dies and ammo are not cheap.

6.8 is closer to a "mass produced standard"

I'm leaning towards 6.5 as a balls to the walls long range "hunting rifle"..

6.8 would make a better CQB with some oomph approaching 308 gun

A4sForever

BTDT OLD GUY
pilot
Contributor

20/$20 or more, apparently .... and it's very, VERY hard to get. That's what she said, I believe ...

It's put out there are 'the world's best assault rifle cartridge' ... but if you can't get it ... ??? What good is it ... ???

I think I'll move along ... as much as I like the company & the rifle concept ...

UNLESS ... Buehler??? Buehler???

Rocketman

Rockets Up
Contributor
6.5 has better ballistics, but IIRC it's a "proprietary" cartridge, and reloading dies and ammo are not cheap.

6.8 is closer to a "mass produced standard"

I'm leaning towards 6.5 as a balls to the walls long range "hunting rifle"..

6.8 would make a better CQB with some oomph approaching 308 gun

MB nails this one on all counts.