• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

What NRC considers competitive

This isn't new...I've been applying for a couple of years and they have factored in my GPA from my Master's every time since 2016.

My application got flat-out denied because my graduate GPA was not being considered at the time. Unless NRD Miami was completely misinformed a year ago, it is entirely possible that only until recently have they been considering your graduate GPA as well.

At the time of my first application, my OR was also confident that the graduate GPA was to be considered as well and it came to us as a surprise when it bounced back.

My application got flat-out denied because my graduate GPA was not being considered at the time. Unless NRD Miami was completely misinformed a year ago, it is entirely possible that only until recently have they been considering your graduate GPA as well.

At the time of my first application, my OR was also confident that the graduate GPA was to be considered as well and it came to us as a surprise when it bounced back.

I am a fleet applicant. That may have something to do with it.

D

Deleted member 67144 scul

Who rejected your application? The selection board? They would certainly know that Master's GPA would be considered. Maybe they're disregarding it if you haven't finished your Master's yet?

Here's the thing with SWO:
1) They get most of their accessions (like 75%) from NROTC, USNA, STA-21, and means other than OCS. As you can imagine, this makes OCS applications for SWO very competitive. This leads to number 2.