• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

1,001 questions about the ASTB (post your scores & ask your questions here!)

ChristianM

For the people who've already taken the exam, how did you study for the aviation/nautical knowledge portion?

The information is a bit overwhelming and it seems like (from the posts I've read) that the things I'm studying are either going to be or aren't going to be on the exam.

So, does anyone know for sure what is a must know for the aviation knowledge portion?

A must would be aircraft lights and boat terms. Know which color light is on the starboard side and port side.
Aircraft parts and what they do( i.e. ailerons, rudders, flaps), forces of flight. Know some stuff about categories of aircraft (such as A means ground combat, K means tanker) because I remember those questions. I was asked what a "bolter" is when referring to aircraft carrier landings. There was a question asking what plane was known for dive bombing I think.
I was asked a question about a nuclear reactor and electron rods, so study up on your nuclear engineering also!

Do you remember the jist of the question?

DragonAdder

pilot
Can you explain what you did with the sticky note again? I'm having trouble understanding what you mean.