• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Help Determining OCS App Strength

HTR

pilot
I had thought that except for those on AD NFO applications were on hold.

just because you have pilot knowledge and are a prior AM don't count on a certain score, I have had private pilot that was also an instructor pilot get 5's and 6's
Can Confirm.
I am an Instructor with 1000 hrs. I scored a 6/6/6. I killed aviation knowledge, but the flight portion is nothing like real flying.

Gillie1985

I agree that it's different,Ii hear that a lot. I just wanted to see if it was possible to get picked up with a 38 OAR with my current GPA being 3.41, it just want up due to another class being graded. It should be up to at least a 3.6 my graduation. Yet if i was to pull off 8's or 9's across the board is it possible to still get pick up since my OAR is passing, yet not high and my GPA is high compared to what they are looking for.

Napper

Diggin' the PNW
pilot
I had a 2.76 GPA but crushed the ASTB, something like 8/8/9. A low GPA can be compensated for especially if you have a good reason. Focus on what you can, as in study for the test like it actually matters and knock it out of the park, and hope for good timing.

Last edited:

exNavyOffRec

I agree that it's different,Ii hear that a lot. I just wanted to see if it was possible to get picked up with a 38 OAR with my current GPA being 3.41, it just want up due to another class being graded. It should be up to at least a 3.6 my graduation. Yet if i was to pull off 8's or 9's across the board is it possible to still get pick up since my OAR is passing, yet not high and my GPA is high compared to what they are looking for.