• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

A few questions

nickruns

I am a newbie to the site so here is a quick rundown: graduated in May with my degree in History (3.69), studied abroad, work done in US Senate and House, life-long runner (3:05 marathon). Right now my careers are listed at pilot, SWO, NFO, and Intel.

I have a couple questions, and apologize in advance for my ignorance. First, do annual PRTs factor into flight school class order or into higher up promotions? I have been working out for about 8 months now but my pushups aren't getting much higher than 75. Second, I have heard some selection boards are picky about where you list their neighboring career, will the pilot board care if I list NFO as 3rd or even 4th? Third, I have heard mixed things about if nuclear SWOs are the CO/XO of carriers or if they have to be pilots (I'm not eligible for Nuke SWO because I didn't take physics). Fourth, I haven't taken a math or engineering class in about four years, is the ATSB an indicator test that I can learn information or a test to ensure that I know basic concepts?

All responses are appreciated. Thank you.

LET73