• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Supply Boards and scores

BusyBee604

St. Francis/Hugh Hefner Combo!
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
I am curious if I have a chance to get picked up for supply with a Master of Science in Exercise Science and Health Promotion (3.875 GPA) and a
Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies (3.944 GPA).

I have lots of volunteer work, I am CPR/AED certified, and I am also a personal trainer and a yoga instructor.
Not impossible... but, your MS & BA majors are unrelated to Supply/Business. In addition, Supply is extremely competitive, with many more qualified applicants than slots.

You might want to check out commissioning opportunities in the Medical Service Corps (MSC), which seems more relevant to your MS major & CPR/AED Certs, etc.
My OAR was only a 42 though.
You appear to be aware that this score is problematic for any field. Recommend a good study program, then retake the OAR. Most retakes result in significantly improved scores, as you should be more aware of what to expect' Good luck!:)

[EDIT] The above applies also to the Intel field. Most of the few Intel slots go to very experienced prior Enlisted from that field.
BzB

Last edited:

exNavyOffRec

I am curious if I have a chance to get picked up for supply with a Master of Science in Exercise Science and Health Promotion (3.875 GPA) and a
Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies (3.944 GPA).

I have lots of volunteer work, I am CPR/AED certified, and I am also a personal trainer and a yoga instructor.

My OAR was only a 42 though.

A plus is your high GPA's, but as BzB said it is unrelated to anything Supply.