• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OHARP to IFS

Cliftoff

pilot
I searched for a similar thread but couldn't find one, so here goes nothing. I'm a recent SNA OCS grad (31 OCT 2014) who was fortunate(?) enough to receive OHARP before heading down to Pensacola. I'm enjoying the light work schedule and have taken advantage of the opportunity to get some business done, but I can't help but feel like I'm wasting time. Do you ladies or gents have any advice on things to do to start preparing for IFS or API? From what I've been able to gather, IFS is basically just gaining your commercial pilots license so I've been checking out the FAA handbook, but is there anything else I should be studying? Sorry if I come across as grossly ignorant, but I know a lot of guys and gals I graduated OCS with are in the same boat, so any info would be greatly appreciated.

Whitefoot

None
From what I have read, you will not be getting your commercial pilots license. It is moreso of basic pilot's license ground school culminating in a solo flight. http://www.netc.navy.mil/NASCWEB/ats.htm
This website should give you some pretty good info on what to expect.
There is also this that I found in a "Welcome Aboard Package."
AWAITING IFS/API
INTRODUCTORY FLIGHT SCREENING (IFS)