• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

ASTB-E/APEX 4 Experience -DEC 2013

TheBirdy

pilot
I'm absolutely over the moon about it. I definitely plan on posting more detail about what I studied/my impressions from the test, but I'm too giddy to do so just yet.
Please do :) Can I borrow your brain? On a serious note, congrats. I really can't see you not getting picked up with a score of that magnitude. Your OR must be ecstatic as well.

CodyLand

Enter custom title here
pilot
Just got back with a score of 80 9/9/9.

omg-youre-so-smart.jpg

CBaum

Hello everyone,
Just finished testing today. There were a couple problems I encountered that I had not seen before. One was in the math section and said, "A farm has horses and ponies. 5/6 th's of the ponies have horseshoes. Half of the ponies with horseshoes are brown. What is the minimum number of ponies?" Answer choices were 12, 14, 19, 21. Also a mechanical question that said, "A car that is traveling 50 km/hr locks its brakes and comes to a stop 3 seconds later skidding 15m. How long will the car skid for if it is traveling 150 km/hr when it locks its brakes?" Time ran out before I was able to answer the mechanical question, but all of the answers were over 100m.